News Article

Credit Management

CICM’s Executive Board of Trustees announced

By CreditMan Wednesday, September 21, 2016

content image 4438438

A new Executive Board of Trustees has been elected at the Chartered Institute of Credit Management (CICM). Each Trustee serves a two-year term.

Laurie Beagle FCICM replaces Bryony Pettifor FCICM(Grad) as Chair of the Board. Laurie joined the CICM in 1983, became a fellow in 1990, was elected to the Advisory Council in 2012 and was first elected to the Board four years ago, serving as the Vice-Chair.

Pete Whitmore FCICM takes the Vice-Chair position previously held by Laurie, and is serving his first term on the Board. David Thornley FCICM(Grad), who will be serving his third term, has been elected as Treasurer. Sue Chapple FCICM, Glen Bullivant FCICM and Larry Coltman FCICM take up the remaining three Board positions, all of whom are familiar faces in the world of credit management.

The members of the Executive Board have direct legal responsibility for the CICM as Trustees. The Board’s purpose is to oversee the management and future direction of the Institute.

Philip King FCICM, Chief Executive of the CICM, says democratically elected professionals add a level of transparency to the top-level decision making process: “The Board is highly experienced and understands the challenges that both the industry and the Institute face in maintaining its prominence and significance among credit professionals.”